News

Chance-ASplendidRuin-28918-PB-FT-v8.jpg
A Drop of Ink,  by Megan Chance
The Visitant by Megan Chance
Inamorata by Megan Chance
Bone River by Megan Chance

A LESSON IN CONTAINMENT has been re-titled A DANGEROUS EDUCATION. It's been scheduled for publication October 11, 2022 by Lake Union Publishing.

Bookbrowse has named STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY one of the Top 20 Books of 2021!

PopSugar lists A SPLENDID RUIN as one of "15 Historical Fiction Novels as Compelling as Kristin Hannah's THE FOUR WINDS."

Historical Novels Review calls A SPLENDID RUIN a "highly recommended and immersive novel" in an Editors' Choice pick featured in the May 2021 issue.

 

Megan is featured in a Q&A at the Campaign for the American Reader blog.

A SPLENDID RUIN is featured in the blog My Book, the Movie, where Megan discusses the actors she imagined as the characters in the book.

 

Library Journal has given A SPLENDID RUIN a Starred review, saying "Chance blends a compelling story with a riveting disaster narrative ... A thoroughly enjoyable read  highly recommended for fans of Suzanne Rindell, Melanie Benjamin, and Greer MacAlllister."

 

The Nerd Daily has released its list of Most Anticipated Books of 2021, and A Splendid Ruin is included. Check out the list here.

 

Publisher's Weekly says that STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY "gives assured voice and intriguing dimension to the actors of a pivotal era."

 

Kirkus Reviews: STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY "A landmark 1915 protest for women’s suffrage is the setting for the dozen short stories in this rousing anthology...A diverse range of vivid characters brings human faces to a historical protest march."

October 27, 2020:

Release date STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY

Jan 01, 2021:

Release date A SPLENDID RUIN

Megan Chance's POOR RELATIONS (working title), a tale of a young woman's reinvention and revenge set against the backdrop the 1906 San Francisco earthquake, pitched with nods to both Edith Wharton and Gaslight, sold to Jodi Warshaw at Lake Union Publishing, in an exclusive submission, for publication in winter 2021, by Danielle Egan-Miller at Browne & Miller Literary Associates (world).

 

Megan Chance will be part of a historical fiction anthology edited by M.j. Rose and Fiona Davis. SUFFRAGETTE CITY will publish with Flatiron books in Fall of 2020.The list of contributing authors includes Paula McLain, Lisa Wingate, Jamie Ford, Christina Baker Kline, Alyson Richman Gordon, Chris Bohjalian, Katherine J. Chen, Dolen Perkins-Valdez, Steve Berry, Megan Chance, with Kristin J. Hannah writing the intro.

 

 

 

 

 

MEGAN CHANCE